Holiday Collection Schedules

Solid Waste Services provides weekly residential curbside trash and recycling collection. The collection services map indicates the areas of the city and the day of the week for which collection services are provided.

If your trash and/or recyclables were not collected on your normal collection day, see the holiday schedule below to make sure collection is not delayed due to a holiday.

To report a missed collection, call (405) 359-4541.

2019 Holiday Schedule for Residential Solid Waste Collection

Holiday
Date
Trash Collection
Delayed
Christmas Eve 2018 Monday, December 24 Yes  
Christmas Day 2018 Tuesday, December 25 No 1 day
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1
No
1 day
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 21
Yes

President's Day
Monday, February 18
Yes

Memorial Day
Monday, May 27
No
1 day
Independence Day
Thursday, July 4
Yes

Labor Day
Monday, September 2
No
1 day
Veteran's Day
Monday, November 11
Yes

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 28
No
1 day
Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29
Yes
1 day
Christmas Eve 2019
Tuesday, December 24
Yes

Christmas Day 2019
Wednesday, December 25
No
1 day

Commercial & Business Holiday Collection

Commercial and business container services are completed as work load permits following the actual holiday.

Holidays that Keep the Normal Collection Schedule

City of Edmond offices are closed on the following additional holidays, but Solid Waste Services will run on the normal collection schedule:
  • Martin Luther King (January)
  • President’s Day (February)
  • Independence Day (July)
  • Veteran's Day (November)
  • Christmas Eve (December)